Corporate Library

AIG Corporate R&D
Contact: Sharon Smith
Email: SharonM.Smith@aig.com
Main duties: Corporate Research & Development, Information Research Assistant

BBDO New York
Contact: Catherine Cote
212-459-6617
Main duties: Reference work for the Cultural Knowledge department of this advertising firm

BBDO New York
Contact: Sylvia Wachtel
212-459-5103
Email: sylvia.wachtel@bbdo.com

BearingPoint
Contact: Marla Reyzer
703-747-3479
Email: marla.reyzer@bearingpoint.com
Main duties: Organize and manage an extensive binder library for internal audits

Catalyst, Inc. – Information Center
Contact: Cheryl Yanek
646-388-7779
Email: cyanek@catalyst.org

CNN NY News
Contact: Emily Schubert
Email: emily.schubert@cnn.com

Dun and Bradstreet
Contact: Adam Bernack
908-665-5000
Email: bernacka@dnb.com
Main duties: Licensing

Employee Education System of the Department of Veterans Affairs
Contact: Deborah Sher
Email: Deborah.sher@va.gov
631-261-4400, x7240
Main duties: Metadata

Federal Reserve Bank of New York
Contact: Rosemary Lazenby
Email: Rosemary.Lazenby@ny.frb.org
Main Duties: transcribe and index these oral histories

Forbes Magazine, Collection Archives
Contact: Bill Casari
212-620-1829
Email: wcasari@forbes.com

Harper Collins Publishers
Contact: Tzofit Goldfarb
Email: tzofit.goldfarb@harpercollins.com
Main duties: Research, cataloging, archival and intranet site maintenance

IBM
Contact: Abigail Lewis-Bowen
Email: collings@us.ibm.com
Main duties: Working on the IBM User Experience global intranet in search, taxonomy, classification and web site effectiveness

Inform Technologies
Email: resumes@inform.com (subject line in email must read “Taxonomy Internship”
Main duties: Taxonomy mapping

JPMorgan Chase Bank
Contact: Jean Elliott
212-552-8330
Email: jean.elliott@jpmchase.com
Main duties: Archival work

Marvel Entertainment Inc.
Contact: Jennifer Cwiok
212-576-4000 ext. 8659
Email: jcwiok@marvel.com
Main duties: Publishing, library

Laird+Partners
Contact: Terri Ann Zdanowski
Email: tzdanowski@lairdandpartners.com
No calls please.
Main duties: Archival and corporate librarianship work

Lehman Brothers
Contact: Konrad Will
Email: konrad.will@lehman.com
Main duties: Archives.

Lindesmith Library of the Drug Policy Alliance
Contact: Ed Kirtz
Email: ekirtz@drugpolicy.org
Main duties: Reference services, cataloging.

Lippincott Mercer
Contact: Erika Rosenberg
Email: erika.rosenberg@lm.mmc.com
Main duties: Archival work for this design and brand strategy consulting firm

Magazine Antiques
Contact: Danielle Devine
(212)941-2894
Email: ddevine@brantpub.com
Main duties: Cataloguing new books entering the magazine’s research library and organizing and maintaining the books in the collection.

Magazine Publishers of America
Contact: Mr. Sandy Jimenez
Email: infocenter@magazine.org
Mail duties: Work in Information Services Department answering questions from consumer magazine publishers as well as advertising agencies

Magnum Photos
Contact: Rachel Ingersoll
212-929-6000 X 130
Email: rachel@magnumphotos.com
Main duties: Helping to maintain New York’s collection of 60+ years of Magnum work and photo research.

McGraw-Hill Education Digital Asset Library
Contact: Jackie Ryff
Email: Jackie_ryff@mcgraw-hill.com
Main duties: Responsible for the ingestion of digital rich media assets including image, video, audio and animation, to the McGraw-Hill
Education Digital Asset Library (DAL). Additionally responsible for the application of metadata to these assets; including quality assurance, consistency and conformity of metadata according to defined standards.

New York City Economic Development Corp.
Contact: Caryl Smith
212-718-3803
Email: csmith@nycedu.com
Main duties: Records management

New York Times, News Research Desk
Contact: Barbara Gray
212.556.4119
Email: bagray@nytimes.com

Pall Corporation
Email: jobs@pall.com (library intern in subject line)

Pentagram Design
Contact: Audrey Christensen
Email: christensen@pentagram.com
Main duties: Archival work along with assisting in a reorganization of the library for this design firm

Pompeiad
Email: mnguyen@pompeiad.com
Main duties: Cataloging work for this architectural firm

Robert A.M. Stern Architects
Contact: Larissa Woo
212-967-5588
Email: l.woo@ramsa.com
Main duties: Historical Archives, providing records management services and maintaining several special library collections to a world renowned Architectural firm

Scholastic Inc
updated Fall 2013
Contact: Karen Van Rossem
Address: 557 Broadway, New York, NY 10012
Phone: 212.343.6188
Email: library@scholastic.com

Science, Business and Industry Library of the New York Public Library system
Contact: Michael Wenyon
212-592-7199
Email: consultmw@nypl.org
Main duties: Marketing and promotion of library programs

SOM
Contact: Susan Lane
Email: susan.lane@som.com
Main duties: Reference work as well as collection maintainence for this architecture, interior design and urban planning firm

Sony BMG Music Entertainment
Contact: Tom Tierney
212-833-4209
Email: thomas.tierney@sonymusic.com

Department of Small Business Services
Contact: Jaida S. Reilly
Email: sbsjobs@sbs.nyc.gov
Main duties: Support the Operations and Technology Unit in developing and rolling out various solutions to records management issues throughout the Agency.

Trustees of Reservations, Massachusetts
Contact: contact Will Garrison
413/298.3239 x-3012
Email: wgarrison@ttor.org
Main duties: Re-housing, writing finding aids, and selecting items for scanning.

United Nations
Contact: Lorraine Waitman
For detailed information and application forms: http://www.un.org/Depts/OHRM/sds/internsh/index.htm
Main duties: Web projects, indexing, evaluation projects and other information related projects