Media / Arts

ABC News
Contact: Candace Stuart
Email: candace.stuart@abc.com
Main duties: Work on the news database

A Better Word
Contact: Erica Bryan
(212) 420-0800
Main duties: Review, maintain, and organize the collection of Videos, DVD’s and Books.

Alliance for Young Artists & Writers
Contact: A. Magnes
Email: amagnes@artandwriting.org

Asian American Arts Centre
Contact: Robert Lee
Email: rlee at artspiral.org
Main Duties: Archival and digitization projects

Arabesque Recordings LLC
Contact: Marvin Reiss
212-730-5000
Email: kristen@arabesquerecords.com
Main duties: Music and corporate librarianship

Associated Press
Contact: Valerie Komor
Email: vkomor@ap.org
Main duties: Archival work

Association of Moving Image Archivists (AMIA)
Apply through: http://www.amianet.org/scholarship/scholarship/background.html
Main duties: Film preservation research

Atlantic/Elektra Records Archives
Contact: Grayson Dantzic
212.707.2094
Email: Grayson.Dantzic@atlanticrecords.com

Ballet Hispanico
Contact: Elizabeth Jones
Email: ejones@ballethispanico.org

Bridgeman Art Library, London
Contact: Pandora Mather-Lees
Email: pandora.mather-lees@bridgeman.co.uk
Main duties: Supporting the Picture Research, Rights, Cataloguing, Marketing and Administration departments.

Bridgeman Art Library, New York
Contact: Pandora Mather-Lees
Email: pandora.mather-lees@bridgeman.co.uk
Main duties: Administrative, supporting the Picture Research, Licensing and Marketing departments.

Christie’s
Contact: Lisa Ryan, Associate Librarian
212-636-2335
Email: lryan@christies.com
Main duties: Perform retrospective cataloguing of books, auction catalogs, and periodicals. Assist with reference queries from specialist departments. Perform various administrative/clerical tasks.

Citigroup Private Bank Art Advisory Service
Contact: Audrey Crabtree
212-559-9474
Email: audrey.crabtree@citigroup.com
Main duties: Organizing and cataloguing library of art books and auction catalogues

CNN NY News
Contact: Emily Schubert
Email: emily.schubert@cnn.com

Dance Notation Bureau (DNB)
Contact: Mei-Chen Lu
212-564-0985
Email: library@dancenotation.org
Main duties: On-Line Database Project

Democracy Now
Contact: David Rice
212-431-9090
Email: dave@democracynow.org
www.democracynow.org
Main duties: Archival work for a daily cross-media independent news program

Dept. of Veterans Affairs
Contact: Deborah Sher
631-261-4400 ext. 7240
Email: deborah.sher@va.gov
Main duties: Employee educational system

Dieu Donné
212-226-0573
Main duties: Archives

Economist Group
Contact: Sari Harris
Email: sari_harris@yahoo.com
Main duties: Web site design and usability work for Economist.com, CFO.com, CFOEurope.com and EIU.com

Exit Art
Email: audrey@exitart.org
Main duties: Digital Archives for a non-profit cultural arts center.

Fox News Channel
Contact: Amanda Dolce
Phone: (212)301-5031
Email: Amanda.dolce@foxnews.com

The Frick Art Reference Library
Contact: Rodica Tanjala Krauss
Email: krauss@frick.org
Main duties: Assist with the management and maintenance of the Auction Catalog Collection, identify and evaluate duplicate material, update bibliographic records, create online documents for future access and maintenance

Hispanic Information Telecommunications Network
Contact: Martin Sanchez
Phone: 646-731-3561
Email: msanchez@hitn.org
Main duties: Archival work media material

Image Space Media (Startup)
Contact: Maria Mollo
917.704.3696
Email: maria.mollo@imagespacemedia.com

International Center of Photography
Contact: Web Application
Main duties: Working with the ICP Library staff provides a matchless opportunity for interns to participate in and experience the inner workings of the recently expanded library of New York City’s only museum and school dedicated to photography.

Jerry Bruckheimer Inc. Santa Monica, CA
Contact: Beverly Herman
Email: jbinterns@yahoo.com
Main duties: Archives.

King Features
Contact: Michael G. Chan
212-969-7578
Email: mchan@hearst.com
Main duties: Digitize comic archives.

Le Book
Contact: Pia Byron
Email: pia@lebook.com

Lincoln Center
Contact: Sarah Maxfield
212 875 5844
Main duties: Archives.

Lincoln Center Institute, Resource Center
Contact: Linda Miles
212.875.5771
Email: lmiles@lincolncenter.org

LINK TV
Contact: Shana Dressler
646-230-0270 ext 111
Email: sdressler@linktv.org
Main duties: Cataloging and database work in the Music and Culture Department

Logo/MTV, Media Management Dept.
Contact: Matthew Fletcher
212.654.8660
Main duties: Managing audio and video files, housing creative projects, and reformatting media to distribute network wide.

Madison Square Gardens, Media Assets
Contact: Sally Sy
Email: Sally.Sy@thegarden.com
Main duties: To assist the Media Assets Librarian with library setup, perform day to day library tasks, assist with short and long term library projects, service and process Production Staff’s library requests.

Marvel Enterprises
Contact: Alex Plummer
212-576-4000 ext. 8650
Email: aplummer@marvel.com
Main duties: Work with a vast digital character database

Metropolitan Museum of Art, The Image Library
Contact: Stephanie Post
212.879.5500 x3131
Email: stephanie.post@metmuseum.org

Museum of the City of New York, Theater Collection
Contact: Sophie Oberstein
Email: soberstein@mcny.org

National Public Radio
Contact: Human Resources Department
Email: internship@npr.org
Various internships available including reference work and cataloging NPR programming and music

New York Public Library, Rodgers and Hammerstein Archives of Recorded Sound
Contact: Sarah Ziebell
Email: sarah_ziebell@nypl.org

The New York Times / The Learning Network (education blog)
updated summer 2013
Contact: Katherine Schulten,  Barbara Gray, Jeff Roth
Address: 620 Eighth Avenue, NY, NY 10018
Phone: (212) 556-8391
Email: schulten@nytimes.com

Newsweek Research Center
Contact: Dana Gordon
Email: dana.gordon@newsweek.com (please put internship in your subject line)
Main duties: News research and library technology

OPERA America’s Information Service Intern
Contact: Alexa B. Antopol
Email: EAntopol@operaamerica.org
Main duties: Data entry, create a set of comprehensive indices, assist the Research Manager and Director of Research and Publications in special research projects.

Palm Beach Post (West Palm Beach, Florida)
Contact: Sammy R. Alzofon
Email: salzofon@pbpost.com
Main duties: News research

The Pampered Chef (Addison, Illinois)
Contact: Human Resources
Email: resumes@pamperedchef.com
Main duties: Archival and records analysis

PERFORMA
Email: julie@performa-arts.org
Main duties: Organization collection of art books and catalogs for this non-profit interdisciplinary arts organization committed to the research, development, and presentation of performance by visual artists from around the world

Poets House
Contact: Molly Dempsey
Email: molly@poetshouse.org
Main duties: Catalog work for national archive of more than 45,000 volumes of poetry

Public Art Fund
Contact: David Kim
646-221-3989
Email: dkim@publicartfund.org
Main duties: Archival work

Public Broadcasting Station (PBS)
Contact: Jim Calabrese
917-747-4700
Email: jim_calabrese_mrf@mac.com
Main duties: Researching and discovering potential food and travel program in the U.S. and overseas

Reader’s Digest
Contact: Stefan Schneider
914.244.7306
Email: stefan.schneider@rd.com

RILM
Contact: Barbara MacKenzie
Email: BMacKenzie@gc.cuny.edu
Main duties: Write abstracts of scholarly literature on music.

Shen Wei Dance Arts
Contact: Brett Egan
Email: BrettEgan@shenweidancearts.org
Main duties: Archival work

Smithsonian Institution, Archives of American Art
Contact: Jennifer Snyder
Email: snyderj@si.edu

The Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum
Contact: Michelle Jubin
212 360 4287

Sony BMG Music Entertainment
Contact: Adrian D. Guy
212-833-4535
Email: intern.opps@sonybmg.com
Main duties: Archival work

Tanya Bonakdar Gallery
Contact: Angela Andres
Email: angela@tanyabonakdargallery.com
Main duties: Working in the gallery’s library and also archival work

Transcontinental Music Publications
Contact: Jayson Rodovsky
212-452-6516
Email: jrodovsky@urj.org
Main duties: Archival cataloging of printed scores and recordings of Jewish music–both sacred and secular

Turner Broadcasting/CNN News Library
Contact: Carrie Port
Email: carrie.port@turner.com
Main duties: Working with the video tape library, the library’s intranet and creating library records

Van Alen Institute (VAI) Design Archive
Contact: Jamie Hand
212.924.7000 x10
Email: jhand@vanalen.org

Viacom Tape Library
updated Fall 2013
Contact: Essence Dashtaray
Address: 1515 Broadway, New York, NY 10036
Phone: (212) 846-2787
Email: essence.dashtaray@viacommix.com

VidiPax
Contact: Corrinne Collett
Email: ccollett@vidipax.com
Main duties: Cataloging ata from film, video and audio production elements used in a major corporation’s television and radio commercials

WGBH Media Library & Archives in Boston
Email: human_resources@wgbh.org

The Willem de Kooning Foundation
Contact: Ricki Moskowitz
Email: rmoskowitz at dekooning.org
Main duties: Re-organization of physical archives, conservation of library materials and other responsibilities as needed