Public Library

Ardsley Public Library
Contact: Madelyn Littman
914-693-6636
Email: madbook52@yahoo.com
Main duties: Children’s room

Baldwin Public Library (Baldwin, NY)
Contact: Mrs. Carl
516-223-6228 ext 43
Main duties: Young adult services

Bay Shore – Brightwaters Public Library
Contact: Linda J. Clark
631-665-4350
Email: lclark@suffolk.lib.ny.us
Main duties: Children’s Services department

Bronx Library Center – NYPL
Contact: Deborah Allman
718-579-4216
Email: dallman@nypl.org
Main duties: Children’s library

Brooklyn Public Library, Youth Services
updated Fall 2012
Contact: Catherine Skrzypek
Address: 10 Grand Army Plaza, Brooklyn, NY 11238
Phone: (718) 230-2100
Email: c.skrzpek@brooklynpubliclibrary.org

Brooklyn Public Library and the Urban Libraries Council Scholars Program
Contact: Jerome L. Myers
718.649.0388
Email: j.myers@brooklynpubliclibrary.org
Main duties: Variety of internships please see http://www.brooklynpubliclibrary.org/pulse for more information

Cedar Grove Free Public Library
Contact: Catherine Ruf
973-239-1447
Email: ruf@palsplus.org
Main duties: Working in the youth services department in the areas of programming, displays and reference

Central Islip Public Library
Contact: Paul Facchiano
631-234-9333
Email: pfacchia@suffolk.lib.ny.us

Chappaqua Public Library Children’s Room
Contact: Carol Birch
914-238-4779 x3
Email: carolbirch@earthlink.net
Main duties: Includes assisting in collection development, compiling bibliographies, ready-reference and programs.

East Fishkill Community Library
Contact: Gloria Goverman
845-221-9943 ext. 227

East Hampton Library
Contact: Marci Vail
631-324-0222 ext. 4
Email: marci@easthamptonlibrary.org

East Islip Public Library
Contact: Andrea Kielbass
631-581-9200

East Meadow Public Library, Nassau County
Email: rcassano@eastmeadow.info
Main duties: Digitize local history collection.

Elmort Public Library
Contact: Kathy Guidal
516-354-5280 ext. 207
Email: kjennen@optonline.net

Englewood Public Library
Contact: Ann Sparanese
201-568-2215 ext. 229
Email: sparanese@englewoodlibrary.org

Finkelstein Memorial Library
Contact: Tracy Alleu
845-352-5700 ext. 258
Email: talleu@ncls.org

Freeport Memorial Library
Contact: Maggie Marino
516-379-3274 ext. 225
Email: mmarino@nassaulibrary.org

Glen Cove Public Library
Contact: Carol Stern
516-676-2130
Email: carolgcpl@yahoo.com
Main duties: Archives

Gold Coast Public Library
Contact: Genellen McGarth
516-759-8300
Email: goldcoast1@optonline.net

Greenburgh Public Library
Contact: Mary Slamin
914-721-8229
Email: mslamin@greenburghlibrary.org
Main duties: Children’s Library
Website: http://www.greenburghlibrary.org/

Half Hollow Hills Community Library
updated Summer 2013
Contact: Tracy Geiser
Address: 55 Vanderbilt Parkway, Dix Hills, NY 11746
Phone: (631) 421-4530 ext. 382
Email: tracygeiser@gmail.com

Hicksville Public Library
Contact: James Janis
516-931-1417
Email: jamesgothmog13@aol.com

Huntington Public Library
Contact: Teresa Kruger
631-427-5165 Ext. 250
Main duties: Working in the library’s history room

Locust Valley Library
Contact: Kristine Piana
516-671-1837
Main Duties: Children’s Services, Training in storytimes, collection development/weeding, craft programs and other projects.

Longwood Public Library (Middle Island, NY)
Contact: Cynthia Sciacca
631-924-6400
Email: csciacca@suffolk.lib.ny.us
Main duties: Work in the local history room

Mastics – Moriches – Shirley Community Library
Contact: Teri Germano
631-399-1511 ext. 254
Email: tgermano@suffolk.lib.ny.us

Merrick Public Library
Contact: Bonnie Markel
516-377-6112 ext. 115
Email: bonniemarkel@merricklibrary.org

Middle Country Public Library
Contact: Lisa Kropp
631-585-9393 ext. 230
Email: kropplisa@mcpl.lib.ny.us

Natrona County Public Library, Casper, Wyoming
Contact: Business Manager
307 East Second Street
Casper, WY 82601
Main duties: Public Library Service

New Canaan Library
Contact: Rose Marie Zaharek
203-594-5011
Email: rzaharek@newcanaanlibrary.org

New Rochelle Public Library
Contact: Barbara Davis
914-632-7878 ext. 34
Email: bdavis@nrpl.org

New Rochelle Public Library, Reference / Adult Services
Contact: Beth Mills
914-632-7878
email: bmills@wlsmail.org

New York Public Library / Berg Collection
Contact: Isaac Gewirtz
212-930-0820
Email: igewirtz@nypl.org

New York Public Library
Contact: Elizabeth Denlinger
212-930-0017
Email: edelinger@nypl.org

New York Public Library for the Performing Arts
212-870-1639

New York Public Library, Correctional Facilities Outreach
Contact: Jessica Ross
212-340-0971
Email: jross@nypl.org
Main duties: Updating information in the annual publication Connections – a guide for formerly incarcerated people of resouces in the New York City area

New York Public Library, Mulberry Street Branch
updated Summer 2013
Contact: Jennifer Craft
Address: 10 Jersey Street, New York, NY 10012
Phone: (212) 966-3424
Email: jennifercraft@nypl.org

North Merrick Public Library
Contact: Anibal Salazar
516.378.7474 x29

Northport Public Library
Contact: Angela Richards
631-261-6930
Email: arichard@suffolk.lib.ny.us
Main duties: Cataloging and acquisitions

Northport-East Public Library
Contact: Eileen Minogue
631-261-6930 (x304)
Email: eminogue@suffolk.lib.ny.us
Main duties: Youth services, reference desk.

North Shore Public Library
Contact: Lari Blend
631-929-4488 ext. 223
Email: lblend@suffolk.lib.ny.us

Ossining Public Library
Contact: Christine Surovich
914-941-2416 ext. 304
Email: csurovich@ewlsmail.org

Palisades Park Public Library
Contact: Susan Kumar
201-585-4151
Email: kumar@bccls.org

Patchogue Medford Library
Contact: Brian Schwartz
Email: bschwartz@pmlib.org

Queens Borough Public Library

  • Contact: John Hyslop
    718-990-0770
    Email: jhyslop@queenslibrary.org
  • Contact: Kathleen Degyansky
    Email: Kathleen.Degyansky@queenslibrary.org

Queens Public Library
Contact: Sharon Anderson
718-327-2549
Email: sharon.anderson@queenslibrary.org

Ridgewood Public Library
Contact: Peggy Norris / Eileen Coyler
201-670-5600 ext. 135 ; ext. 132
Email: pwnorris@ridgewoodlibrary.org / eileen@ridgewoodlibrary.org
Main duties: Reference dept., local history center
Website: http://ridgewoodlibrary.org/localhistory/local_history_genealogy.htm

Rochelle Park (NJ) Public Library
updated Summer 2013
Contact: Nicole Williams
Address: 151 West Passaic Street, Rochelle Park, NJ 07662
Phone: (201) 587-7730 ext. 8
Email: williams@bccls.org
WebsiteRochelle Park Public Library

Riverhead Free Library
Contact: Laurie Harrison
631-727-3228 ext. 4762
Email: lhharris@suffolk.lib.ny.us

The Schomburg Center for Research in Black Culture
Contact: Sharon Howard
212-491-2200
Email: showard@nypl.org
Main duties: Research and reference

Smithtown Library
Contact: Cynthia Guzzo
631-979-1977
Email: cguzzo@suffolk.lib.ny.us

Tuckahoe Public Library
Contact: Debra Coppola
914-961-2121
Email: dcoppola@wlsmail.org

West Babylon Public Library
Contact: Ms. Jill Ballou
631-669-5445
Email: wbplbusoffice@yahoo.com

West Babylon Public Library, Young Adult Department
Contact: Azuree Agnello
631-669-5445

Westbury Memorial Public Library
Contact: Cathleen Towey
Email: cathleentowey@westburylibrary.org
Main duties: All facets of public librarianship including children’s services