School Media Specialists

Acorn Community High School
Contact: Pat Lynch
718-789-2258 ext. 244
Email: plynch40@hotmail.com

Bard High School Early College
Contact: Meghann Walk
212-995-8479
Email: mwalk@hhsec.bard.edu

Bay Shore High School
Contact: Amy Southworth
631.968.1184

Beacon High School
Contact: Mary Ann Hamilton
845-838-6900 ext. 3140
Email: hamilton.m@schoolbeaconk12.org
Main duties: N/A

Benjamin Franklin Elementary School
Contact: Roberta Mckeon
914-245-5003
Email: rmckeon@lakelandschools.org

Blue Mountain Middle School
Contact: Nina Levine
914-257-5730
Email: nlevine@henhudschools.org

Bronx, IS229
Contact: Joanne Maynard
Email: jmaynard2@schools.nyc.gov

Campus Magnet High Schools Library
Contact: Kate O’Connell
718-978-2135
Email: koconne8@nycboe.net

Churchill School
Contact: Rachel Berkey
212-722-0610
Email: rberkey@churchillschool.com

CIS 303X, 232X, 365X / Leadership and Community Service Academy
Contact: Mary Frances Jackson
718-583-5466
Email: jacksonmaryf@hotmail.com

Claremont Preparatory School
Contact: Laura Bishop
Email: lbishop@claremontprep.org

Collegiate School
Contact: Toni Siegel
212-812-8545
Email: tsiegel@collegiateschool.org

Comsewogue School District
Contact: Linda Taylor
516-474-8130
Email: ltaylor@suffolk.lib.ny.us

Convent of the Sacred Heart
Contact: Kimberly Sabellico
Email: ksabellico@cshnyc.org

Drexel Avenue Elementary School
Contact: Patti Matarazzo
516-876-5030
Email: pmatarazzo@westburyschools.org

Earl L. Vandermeulen High School / Port Jefferson Middle School
Contact: Christine Austen
631-476-4400 ext. 235
Email: causten@portjeff.k12.ny.us

East Broadway Elementary School
Contact: Carol Sefick
516-783-5180
Email: csefick@levittownschools.com

Frank J. Carasiti Elementary School
Contact: Bettina Tripp
631-744-1600 ext. 7280
Email: btripp@rockypointschools.org

Friends Academy (north shore of Nassau County)
Contact: Judy James
Email: judith_james@fa.org

Grandview Elementary School
Contact: Sarah Chaunecy
845-362-0646
Email: sachauncey@gmail.com

Great Neck North Middle School
Contact: Ruth Fox
Email: Ruthfox@optonline.net

Great Neck South Middle School
Contact: Marlene Schwadron
Email: mschwadron@greatneck.k12.ny.us
Main duties: Middle school librarian work

IS Roland Patterson Middle School, IS229, Bronx
Contact: Joanne Maynard
Email: maynard2@schools.nyc.gov

James I. O’Neil High School
Contact: Joan Connolly
845-446-2824 ext. 246 (W)
Email: jconnolly@hffmcsd.org

Jefferson Academic Center
Contact: Gail Barraco
631.286.0891
Email: gbarraco@esboces.org

John Jay High School
Contact: Lauren Carrigan
914-763-7250
Email: lcarrigan@klschools.org

Jonas Salk Middle School (Levittown, S.D.)
Contact: Kim Mullins
516.520.8470 x126
Email: kmullins@levittownschools.com

Lakeland Copper Beach Middle School
Contact: Collen Browne
914-245-1885
Email: cbrowne@lakelandschools.org

Long Island City High School
Contact: Elizabeth Coello
718-345-7065 ext. 4462
Email: lizcoello@yahoo.com

Longwood High School
Contact: Deborah Scheurich
631-345-5731
Email: dscheurich@longwoodcsd.com

Manhatten Comprehensive Day and Night School
Contact: Patty McHugh
212-353-2010
Email: pmchugh@schools.nyc.gov

McKinley Library of PS 63
Contact: Cheryl Wolf
212.674.3180; ext. 3090
Email: cwolf5@schools.nyc.gov

Midwood High School Library
Contact: Arlene Morales
631-724-8500 ext. 1005
Email: amorales2@schools.nyc.gov

Miller Place (eastern Suffolk County)
Contact: Deidre Greeley
Email: deidre_greeley@yahoo.com

Mills Pond Elementary School
Contact: Louise Prescott
382-4314
Email: lprescott@smithtown.k12.ny.us

Nakomis Elementary School
Contact: Sandy Bucher
631-471-2596
Email: sbucher@sachem.edu

The Neighborhood School
Contact: Donald Wilson
516-299-3818
Email: dwilson@liu.edu

New Rochelle High School
Contact: Lovetta James
845-358-1547 (call after 4:00pm)
Email: ljames@nred.org

New York City Department of Education, Professional Performing Arts School
Contact: Christina Gjertsen
212-246-6975
Main duties: School librarianship

North Rockland High School
Contact: Elise Krakower
845-942-3335

Oceanside Middle School
Contact: Jeanmarie Johnson
Email: JJohnson@oceanside.k12.ny.us
516-678-8544

Osborn School
Contact: Gail Pullman
914-967-6100
Email: pullmang@ryeschools.lhric.org

Pakanasink Elementary School
Contact: Suzanne Schwartz
845-744-2031 ext. 5720
Email: soozie2804@aol.com

Park Avenue Elementary School, Westbury
Contact: Natasha Gabrielsen
Email: ngabrielsen@westburyschools.org

Phillips Avenue Elementary School
Contact: Brenda Tuttle
631-369-6786
Email: brenda.tuttle@riverhead.net

Pound Ridge Elementary School
Contact: Rina Baldo
914-241-6166 ext. 7463
Email: rbaldo@bedford.k12.ny.us

P.S. 27
Contact: Colleen Heman
718-330-9285

P.S. 63 and P.S. 363 Neighborhood School
Contact: Cheryl Wolf
212-387-0195 ext. 3090
Email: cwolf@schools.nyc.gov

P.S. 96 (East Harlem)
Contact: Terri (Huckabee) Ciaramello
212-860-5851
Email: thuckab@nycboe.net

P.S. / MS 3
Contact: Don Wilson
516-299-3818
Email: dwilson@liu.edu

PS on West 78 Street
Contact: Rebecca Reitz
212-280-6204
Email: librarian@ps87library.org
Main duties: School librarianship

Ramapo High School
Contact: Sunny Shore
Email: sshore@ercsd.k12.ny.us

Riverdale Country School
Contact: Robin Berson
Email: rberson@riverdale.edu

Riverdale Kingsbridge Academy
Contact: Joan Feldstein
718-796-8673
Email: lib4nyc@aol.com

Riverhead Middle School
Contact: Alyson Grossman
631-369-6771
Email: alyson.grossman@riverhead.net

Riverside High School
Contact: Carol Westphal
914-376-8425
Email: cwestphal@emerson.ypschools.org

Saint Ann’s School
Contact: Ragan O’Malley
718-522-1660
Email: romalley@saintannsny.org

Santapogue Elementary School (West Babylon)
Contact: Pat O’mahone
Email: pomahone@aol.com
Main duties: Student teacher

School of the Holy Child
Contact: Helen Kostelas
914-967-5622 x205
Email: h.kostelas@holychildrye.org

Secondary School of Law, Journalism, and Research
Contact: Linda Moser-Mata
852-4270

Seneca Middle School
Contact: Cynthia Keith
631-471-1873
Email: ckeith2@sachem.edu

Bay Shore Middle School
Contact: Kristina Holzweiss
(631) 968-1225

Simon Baruch Middle School (21st Street and First Avenue)
Email: maryannhamilton@optonline.net

Smithtown High School West
Contact: Jill Wagner
631-382-3070
Email: jwagner@smithtown.k12.ny.us

South Middle School
Contact: Marlene Schwadron
516-773-1673
Email: mschwadron@greatneck.k12.ny.us

South Salem Elementary School (Port Washington)
Contact: Joanne Koukoulas
Email: jkoukoulas@gmail.com

Spring Valley High School
Contact: Debby Kleinberg
Email: dkleinberg@ercsd.k12.ny.us

Sunset Park High School
Contact: Beth St. John
718.840.1900 x2161
Email: bstjohn@sunsetparkhighschool.org

Tangier Smith Elementary School
Contact: Pat O’Mahoney
631.874.1353
Email: pomahone@aol.com

Wading River Elementary School
Contact: Maureen Healey
631-821-8260

WC Bryant High School
Contact: Russell Goldenberg
718-721-5404 ext. 344

West Haverstraw Elementary School
Contact: Laura Grant
845-942-3180
Email: lgrant@whes.nrcsd.org

West Hempstead High School
Contact: Barbara Stern
516-390-3261
Email: bstern@whutsd.com

Westorchard Elementary School
Contact: Jerry Salli
914-238-6885
Email: jesulli@ccsd.ws

William E. Grady Career and Technical Education High School Library
Contact: Debra Olsen, LMS
718 332 5000×3381
Email: dolsen4@schools.nyc.gov